Governorship Election 2019: APC Leads PDP in 22 States Declared So Far By INEC

While the Saturday, March 9, Governorship elections across 29 out of 36 states and state House of Assembly elections across Nigeria have come and gone, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has announced results in 22 states.

The official collation of results started on March 10 by INEC, while some results in some states are being suspended basically for security reasons, some have been declared inconclusive and for many other states, winners have been announced.

Below is a list of states where winners have been declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) so far.

Akwa Ibom PDP Udom Emmanuel
Borno APC Babagana Azulum
Cross Rivers PDP Ben Ayade
Delta PDP Ifeanyi Okowa
Ebonyi PDP Dave Umahi
Enugu PDP Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi
Gombe APC Inuwa Yahaya
Imo PDP Emeka Ihedioha
Jigawa APC Muhammad Badaru
Kaduna APC Nasir El Rufai
Katsina APC Aminu Bello Masari
Kebbi APC Abubakar Atiku Bagudu
Kwara APC Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman
Lagos APC Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Nasarawa APC Abdullahi Sule
Niger APC Abubakar Sani Bello
Ogun APC Dapo Abiodun
Oyo PDP Seyi Makinde
Taraba PDP Darius Ishaku
Yobe APC Mai Mala Buni
Zamfara APC Mukhtar Shehu Idris


Recall that INEC had declared Sokoto, Plateau, Kano, Adamawa, and Bauchi inconclusive, and rerun is expected in these states on a later date to be announced by INEC.

Do You Have Any Story, Press Release, Events Coverage Or You Want An Advert Placement?

Call The DailyBells Nigeria Today On Our Hotlines +234 802 523 7926,  +234 806 017 6677 Or WHATSAPP On +234 802 523 7926

Email: Or

Thanks. MGT

All Rights Reserved. This Material And Any Other Material On THE DAILYBELLS NIGERIA Should Not Be Reproduced, Published Broadcast, Written Or Distributed In Full Or In Part, Without Written Permission From The Editor/CEO..

%d bloggers like this: