Ondo guber: Jimoh Ibrahim dropped as Jegede, Akeredolu, 26 others make INEC list


Ahead of the November 26 governorship election in Ondo state, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the list of candidates cleared from 28 political parties.









According to the list pasted on the board at the commission’s state headquarters yesterday, the parties and their candidates have been cleared to contest the election.


In the list, former Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice Eyitayo Jegede (SAN) of the Ahmed Makarfi-led Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was ratified as the party’s authentic candidate for the election.


The commission did not recognise Jimoh Ibrahim of the Ali Modu Sheriff-led faction.


Besides, another Senior Advocate, Rotimi Akeredolu, was listed as the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with former House of Representatives member from the riverine Ese-Odo Local Government, Agboola Ajayi, as his running mate.


Other candidates are Accord (A)Oludare Amuda; Action Alliance (AA) Yinka Orokoto; Alliance for Democracy (AD) Akin Olowookere; African Democratic Congress (ADC) Mrs. Modupe Ogunyoku; African People Alliance (APA) Mrs. Helen Folasade; Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) Adetuwo Ogunjumelo; All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) Samuel Ayo Adegbite and Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP)Mrs. Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko.

Jimoh Ibrahim: dropped by INEC
Jimoh Ibrahim: dropped by INEC







Others are Citizens Popular Party (CPP) Peter Fasua; Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC) M.D. Adeeyo; Democratic Peoples Party (DPP) Mrs. Olamide Falana; Hope Democratic Party (HDP) Olumuyiwa Odedeyi; Independent Democrats (ID) Samuel Oluwatoyin; Labour Party (LP) Adeoti Taiye Stephen; and National Conscience Party (NCP) Davies Oluwasuyi.


The rest include: National Unity Party (NUP) Moses Ayibiowo; New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) Oluwadare Bada; KOWA Party (KP)Daniel Ogungbemi; People for Democratic Change (PDC) Segun Odidiomo; Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) Mrs. Temidola Olagbegi Olunmoliyi, Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA) Adekunle Egbuwalo; Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) Roland Arigbede; Social Democratic Party (SDP) Olu Agunloye; United Democratic Party (UDP) Olugbenga Falaiye; Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN) Bolarinwa Aidi; United Progressive Party (UPP) Olamilekan Olufemi; and Young Democratic Party (YDP) Anthony Adeniranye.

Do You Have Any Story, Press Release, Events Coverage Or You Want An Advert Placement?

Call The DailyBells Nigeria Today On Our Hotlines +234 802 523 7926,  +234 806 017 6677 Or WHATSAPP On +234 802 523 7926

Email: dailybellsnigeria@yahoo.com Or megacrown1@yahoo.com.

Thanks. MGT

All Rights Reserved. This Material And Any Other Material On THE DAILYBELLS NIGERIA Should Not Be Reproduced, Published Broadcast, Written Or Distributed In Full Or In Part, Without Written Permission From The Editor/CEO..

%d bloggers like this: